Government Operating Revenue

Managed by Ministry of Finance


  1. Data refer to the Government's financial year, which begins on 1 April of the current year and ends on 31 March of the following year.
  2. Figures may not add up due to rounding.
  3. 2015 - Budgeted

Operating Revenue: excludes the repayment of loans and advances, interest income, investment income and capital receipts.
Withholding Tax: Refers to collections under Section 45 of the Income Tax Act, which is a withholding tax on locally-sourced income earned by non-residents.
Assets Taxes: refer to property tax and estate duty. Estate duty, which is a tax on the total market value of a person's assets (cash and non-cash) at the date of his or her death, has been removed for deaths occurring on and after 15 February 2008.
Motor Vehicle Taxes: comprise additional registration fees, road tax, special tax on heavy-oil engines, passenger vehicle seating fees and non-motor vehicle licences, but exclude excise duties on motor vehicles which are classified under Customs and Excise Duties.
Betting Taxes: With effect from March 2010, Betting Taxes include casino tax collected under Section 146 of the Casino Control Act.
Other Taxes: include the foreign worker levy, annual tonnage tax, water conservation tax and development charge. The development charge has been reclassified from the 'Other Fees and Charges' to 'Other Taxes' category with effect from April 2009 to more accurately reflect its nature as a tax under Section 35 of the Planning Act.
Other Fees and Charges: include Licenses, Permits, Service Fees, Sales of Goods, Rental of Premises, Fines and Forfeitures and Reimbursements.
Others: Prior to the Constitutional amendments to protect 50% of Net Investment Income in FY2000, interest on development loans was classified as ‘Others’.



Similar Datasets